Deep Beauty Spa
Our mission is to bring serenity, joy and wellbeing in the supply of bespoke beauty treatments and quality products.
Deep Beauty Spa / Beauty Products
Funded by Skills Funding Agency
01254 822832
Contact us
Welcome, Guest
Empty

Spa Treatment Offers 2012
Testimonials
Recommend a Friend
Training Academy Offers

Testimonials

Deep Appointment card

 

Beauty Therapy
Had a wonderful arometherapy body massage on Monday 24th October. It was so relaxing.
Thank you to Bethan.
Always a great experience and very professional.
Thanks again.
Polly Gordon from Whalley
27th October 2016, 8:09 PM
Self Tanning Treatments
Excellent spray tan by isobell very happy with the results and the colour I wanted thank you
Sam perry from Whalley
19th October 2016, 4:22 PM
Training Academy
I WOULD LIKE TO THANK DEEP BEAUTY FOR THE WONDERFUL HOT STONE MASSAGE I RECEIVED FROM BETHAN ON 17/10/16,I WENT AS A MODEL AND THE TREATMENT WAS FANTASTIC.THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Joan Masterson from GREAT HARWOOD
18th October 2016, 6:07 PM
For Men
Just had my first ever spray tan from Karen,I was nervous I would be orange but she talked me through it and I'm so happy with the result. I also get a massage here, also amazing when you ache after physical activity or feeling stressed. 5 stars.
Ian Flannery from
5th October 2016, 5:30 PM
Beauty Therapy
I recently had a massage by one of the students at the Training Academy. The treatment was totally enjoyable from start to finish, the student was professional, confident in what she was doing and applied good pressure. Would highly recommend, thank you Deep.
Neco Wilson from Whalley
19th September 2016, 5:05 PM
Training Academy
Had a massage at deep by the training student , very professional , very relaxing and felt very comfortable throughout the treatment , the salon is always immaculately clean , friendly and I would recommend this salon 100%
Thank you Deep
Samantha perry from Whalley
15th September 2016, 9:27 PM
Training Academy
Fabulous treatment by Katrina, full body massage which was the most extensive I have ever had! The massage was carried out in a professional manner and was very well executed. Loved it, thank you
Suzanne Mitchell from Whalley
12th September 2016, 6:38 PM
Training Academy
I completed my Level 2 Beauty and Level 3 Massage at Deep. The training was always fun and informative with plenty of practical experience.

Karin was always available afterwards to help with assignments and offer advice for case studies. Training at Deep gives you access to people with relevant industry experience, meaning that the training and advice you are given is as current and up to date as possible.

Since completing my training Karin has continued to offer help and guidance when needed.
Kim from Longridge
29th May 2016, 8:38 AM
Training Academy
I started my reflexology course in October and finished it in March. Karin was fantastic and helped me with all my needs and getting the course finished as soon as I could because of my new job! The staff at deep are amazing and really helpful with everything I need. Thankyou very much for making the course very enjoyable!!!
Chloe from Accrington
26th March 2016, 10:53 AM
3D Semi Permanent & Express Lashes
I have always been envious of long luscious lashes, but have short, fine lashes naturally. I have had eyelash extensions before but they looked a bit over the top (a bit drag queen ish!) and were twisting and clumping in no time. I booked in with Karin for the Mink lashes and I am hooked. They look so natural! Each lash is tapered at the end like a real eyelash – to a little point. One Mink lash on each natural lash so you can comb through them and even wear mascara – like on your own lashes. When your makeup’s off you still look gorgeous!! The treatment was quite relaxing – lying on a salon couch with your eyes closed, 45 minutes of “Me Time” and come out looking amazing! I’ve had my first infill now and I don’t think I can do without them!! X
toria from whalley
20th October 2015, 12:38 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Just had the most amazing experience with Jackie Ingham at Deep. Best facial and back massage ever. I am floating on air and look ten years younger
kath bradley from
30th March 2015, 3:07 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Very Relaxing, extensive, warming. thanks Jackie
Anne Whitehouse from Accrington
18th March 2015, 5:57 PM
Hair Removal
I had 8 sessions of IPL on my top lip. Didn't want to start with waxing. was advised by Karin to have IPL. Best thing I have ever done. No more shadow on the top lip. A very natural finish. Brilliant
Debbie from Clitheroe
18th March 2015, 4:33 PM
Beauty Therapy
Always beautifully varnished after preparing the nails and cuticles well. Lucy is always pleasant and professional. I love coming!
Janet Rudd from whalley
26th January 2015, 2:26 PM
Beauty Therapy
I am currently studying my level 2 Beauty Therapy with Karin at deep beauty spa. I can't express enough how glad I am that I found the spa and training centre.

The days are given 100% by Karin and she always makes you feel welcome. I was worried about going back to study as it does seem quite scary, but it's something i have always wanted to do since school, and I can happily say its one of the best decisions i've ever made. I have enjoyed every single minute of it so far.The small groups are fabulous, and you get the one on one help you need. Karin is always on hand outside of training to help with modules and paperwork which is a huge help.
It also gives you the chance to meet new people with the same interests and I have met some lovely people so far along the way!
Tina from Colne
6th January 2015, 10:38 PM
Training Academy
Many thanks to Amanda and Karin for their superb training sessions. Brilliantly clear and informative training, which focused not just on delivering the technical competencies for nail enhancements but also gave valuable insight into running a beauty business. Fantastic commercial insight! We also had a great deal of fun in our days at the Training Academy. I was also impressed with their coaching and empowerment skills with less self-confident individuals! Will be back for more!
Victoria Zurich from Zurich / West Bradford
12th December 2014, 12:14 PM
Hands and Feet
Great as per usual & friendly staff!
Helen Willis from Whalley
10th December 2014, 5:27 PM
Beauty Therapy
Excellent in every way, friendly but always completing a perfect, professional job.
C. Dent from Higham
3rd December 2014, 3:20 PM
Beauty Therapy
Excellent treatment by Lucy, my nails always look good.
. from
3rd December 2014, 3:16 PM
Threading
I come approx every 3 weeks for eyebrow threading and really love how I look when I leave. Anisha is a lovely girl; professional, friendly and always has a smile!
Janet Rudd from Whalley
3rd December 2014, 2:34 PM
Training Academy
I am nearly at the end of my VTCT Level 3 Massage Course and I have enjoyed every minute of it, even the exams!!. It was very daunting at first as I didn't know what to expect after being at college previously to do my Level 2 Beauty. But the very small numbers or sometimes one-to-one on the practical days means you have Karin's full attention and any questions you have after leaving are dealt with efficiently. Highly recommend Karin & Deep, and I am hoping to do more courses with them in the future. Thanks, Karin.
Tracy from Blackburn
27th November 2014, 2:16 PM
Beauty Therapy
I'm currently studying Level 2 Beauty Therapy and really enjoying it. It was very daunting go back to studying but this is enjoyable study as a lot of it is practical and it is something I wanted to do at 16. Karin makes any training day a really happy pleasant atmosphere and gets back to you straight away afterwards if you have a queries.

It is also great because most people think you need to travel to Manchester to get any qualifications in the Beauty industry but having a training academy in the Ribble Valley is ideal.
Hannah Taylor from Blackburn
26th November 2014, 1:36 PM
Training Academy
Just want to say a big thank you to Karin and the whole team, I have completed my level 3 in Swedish Massage recently and it was a great exprerience. Karin you have been great throughout with your training and advice and I loved how the training academy is set out. I have had some great feedback and will be back in the future for other courses that I am interested in so watch this space and please anybody reading this testimonial you should go to Deep.
Zed from Blackburn
25th November 2014, 6:39 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Jackie does the best treatments. My back gives me a bit of bother so I see Jackie on a regular basis to maintain it. I highly recommend her for all sorts of issues you may have. Her treatment room is warm and cosy and Jackie is easy to get on with and has a lot of knowledge
Laura Maggie Rainford Williams from
25th November 2014, 2:44 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Had the best massage and facial today, feeling very relaxed and glowing! Never had a facial like it before.... Was fantastic. Thanks Jackie
Becki Entwistle from whalley
25th November 2014, 1:19 PM
Beauty Therapy
love eyelash extensions!! fab had them for 18 months and loved every bit!!
bevarley bywater from
25th November 2014, 10:41 AM
Facial Treatments
If you're feeling like you need a treat - Jackie Ingham's Reiki Face Lift Facial is the best thing ever. Jackie massaged and tippy-tapped all the tension out of my face and left my skin soft and glowing - it felt wonderful - and so relaxing!
Kath Molyneux from Clitheroe
12th November 2014, 6:14 PM
Training Academy
I have recently finished the VTCT Indian Head massage course and would fully recommend it to others. The tuition was great and after requesting a video of a couple of moves after the training day Karin happily obliged even though she had not done this before! Karin was also flexible in fitting my training day and assessment days around work so that I could attend when suited me best. If I needed help or a question answered I could easily contact Karin through email. I have had a great experience at Deep Training Academy and would definitely consider it again for future course.
Alana Hughes from Preston
18th July 2014, 3:32 PM
Training Academy
I have enthusiastically "volunteered" my somewhat ageing body when models have been needed recently, and had a facial by Atiyah, back massage by Tracey, full body massage by Parveen, and Indian head massage demonstrated by Karin. The experiences were fabulous, all of them. The room is lovely and warm, the music is relaxing and Karin is an excellent tutor. She made sure that the students fully understood the methods they were using, so that they were confident and competent. My privacy was respected, so that I didn't feel exposed, and I would happily recommend Deep Beauty Spa if asked.
Jackie Gillibrand from Whalley
9th July 2014, 9:16 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Relaxing! Wonderful really enjoyable messages. Can't believe how relaxed i felt after my massage. The Indian head massage is one id never had and can't believe how great i felt after. Thanks Deep xx
Lisa Murray from Baxenden
9th July 2014, 9:05 PM
Facial Treatments
I recently had a facial by Jackie Ingham and it was by far the best one I have ever had! She created a very warm and relaxed atmosphere and the facial made me feel fresh and revitalised - I especially enjoyed the massage as she has a wonderful touch and is very good at what she does! Friends and family noticed a difference and remarked how my skin was glowing and younger-looking. Would definitely recommend everyone to experience this facial!!!
Sam from Clitheroe
3rd July 2014, 3:16 PM
Beauty Therapy
Facial treatment with Jackie Ingham:

I had a lovely relaxing facial with Jackie. My skin was glowing so much I didn't feel I needed any make up on after. I noticed that my skin felt soft and refreshed for days after. I highly recommend Jackie.
Rosie Johnson from Long Preston
24th June 2014, 12:32 PM
Facial Treatments
Please out this in for me from Jilly

Just had the most amazing facial. My skin feels so soft and rejuvenated. Can't believe where my wrinkles have gone! But gone they have! Leaving a more youthful look, keep having to look in the mirror as 'seeing is believing' Thanks so much Jackie. I will certainly be back for another one! Jilly. Reiki FaceliftFacial.
Jilly from Clitheroe
24th June 2014, 8:51 AM
Threading
Very good, precise, defined and quick!
Raehana from Clitheroe
1st February 2014, 10:58 AM
Threading
Excellent service as usual.
Laura Edmonson from Accrington
1st February 2014, 10:16 AM
Beauty Therapy
Another facial this afternoon and found myself having to produce my birth certificate for a drink in The Swan! Unbelievable.
Gareth Hill from Whalley
28th January 2014, 6:20 PM
For Men

Having had 3 facials I can testify to the benefits. Not only does my skin feel refreshed and smooth, the treatment is relaxing and thoroughly invigorating. The. fact that it was administered by my own fair lady is neither here nor there. I recommend the treatment to all ageing types who wish to hold on to their youthfulness and younger partners a little longer!
Gareth Hill from Whalley
23rd January 2014, 8:15 AM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I feel I have benefitted ue to the fact I now have improved mobility.
Wendy Monk from Sabden
23rd December 2013, 8:30 PM
Beauty Therapy
I feel less stressed after a massage & I move more freely! With a little less pain!
Kevin Monk from Sabden
23rd December 2013, 5:10 PM
3D Semi Permanent & Express Lashes
Eyelash extensions have been brilliant and so cost effective as I didnt have to buy a good mascara to get the same effect. I couldn't be without them after having the first set. They're very easy to maintain and makes the morning getting ready stage a lot easier!
Amy Hopkins from Salesbury
26th October 2013, 2:50 PM
Training Academy
Karin and everyone at Deep.
Thank you for the fantastic 7 days with you all. You have surpassed what I hoped this week might be, I feel so lucky that I discovered you. Your professionalism, energy, support and enthusiasm for me and my dreams has been both motivatiing and inspiring. I am looking forward to this new stage in my working life and feel excited about what the future holds. You have helped me to realise my dreams. Love Sally. xx A Bientot !!
Sally from Switzerland
16th October 2013, 11:48 AM
3D Semi Permanent & Express Lashes
Really enjoyed the lashes course with karin and im gradually getting better each client I do.
ruth watson from darwen
15th October 2013, 8:44 PM
Training Academy
I modelled for one of the trainees and had a wonderful experience; very professional and relaxing. Highly recommended!
Annabel Redfearn from Burnley
15th October 2013, 4:35 PM
Training Academy
Fantastic! Really enjoyed having thorough training with Karin. I felt as though I was guided really well and will be looking forward to my next course!
Melanie Mcvicker from Accrington
15th October 2013, 4:32 PM
Threading
Brilliant, will definitely be back, Nicky is very professional and I would recommend her!
Janine Smith from Padiham
12th October 2013, 2:09 PM
Hands and Feet
Very good service, always enjoy coming!!
Kathy from Great Harwood
12th October 2013, 1:18 PM
Threading
Amazing as always. Nicky is friendly and it is always a pleasure to come to the salon... Highly recommended!!
Sharon Harper from Sabden
12th October 2013, 1:15 PM
Facial Treatments
Really enjoyed having a facial at deep it was relaxing left feeling lively and clean and relaxed i would really recommend this to anyone .
tracey horsfield from accrington
11th October 2013, 8:10 PM
Training Academy
Indian Head Course-5th September 2013
As I have beauty level 1&2&Reiki and I'm a mobile beauty therapist I wanted to add to what I already have, this course was perfect. Very informative and interesting. Fitting alot of practise in now and can't wait to offer Indian Head to my clients! Will recommend to friends!
Emma from Blackburn
11th September 2013, 6:09 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I have been having back and neck problems for some years now, my sister recommended Jackie Ingham and I have since had 2 massages.
Jackie gives a very thorough,deep, intensive massage which provides instant relief. I intend to have a regular massage to keep on top of the pain and you do feel revitalised after Jackie's treatments.
I would recommend one whether you have aches and pains or not or treat a friend!!!!
Janet Whitaker from Nr Clitheroe, Lancs
21st August 2013, 9:16 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I recommend Jackie for her professional and knowledgeable approach which instils confidence and puts the client at ease.I went to Jackie because of my stiff and aching neck and my concern about the lack of movement, probably caused by falling off my horse head first numerous times. Jackie has freed it so that I have more movement and less stiffness.
Jennifer M. Berry from Longridge
11th August 2013, 9:31 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I have been seeing Jackie for massage for several years and can wholeheartedly recommend her skills. She is thorough and thoughtful, perceptive and caring, and her hands are magical! She can apply mega-pressure when and where required and can click away the tension in knotty shoulders, leaving you purring.
The foot and head massages ensure that you feel pampered and invigorated from head to toe. Treat yourself!
Jan Alcock from
6th August 2013, 10:24 AM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I have been seeing Jackie Ingham on a regular basis for over 5 years for treatment for my back which has been a source of problems for over 20 years.
Since I started seeing Jackie my back has been much much better and now I very rarely have to take pain relief tablets. She also advises me on many other health matters and I find her advice more helpful than my GP.
John from Harrogate
5th August 2013, 12:58 PM
Beauty Therapy
I have visited Jackie many times over recent years for various ailments/back-sacral joint Pains. Every time I have had a treatment with her, Jackie has managed to pinpoint the problem area and treat it effectively. Jackie is professional and her approach is always holistic. Jackie's' experience and confident friendly manner puts you at ease making you feel relaxed and comfortable. She knows exactly how to address the presenting problem and she has worked wonders in relieving my joint pain a problem which I had been trying to solve for many months. I would highly recommend Jackie
Mark Paul from
31st July 2013, 8:00 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I thoroughly recommend Jackie for a fantastic remedial massage having suffered from back and neck pain for a number of years. She is kind, considerate and caring towards any of your immediate problems and in my opinion is one of the best therapists in the area. A wonderful, relaxing atmosphere awaits you and expert treatment which offers me great relief. I always leave feeling invigorated and refreshed and cant wait for my next session as time just slips away. She is a great asset to DEEP!! Go Girl!!!

Anne LL - from Whalley
ANNE LLOYD from WHALLEY
31st July 2013, 10:54 AM
Training Academy
I completed a spray tanning course with Karin. I found it very informative and I learnt an excellent technique to spray. I also learnt the history of spray tanning, contra-indications, before and after care and the maintenance of my equipment which put together gave me the training and the confidence to add spray tanning to my treatment list within my salon. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to add professional spray tanning to their treatment list.
Claire Ogden from Burnley
31st July 2013, 7:58 AM
Holistic Therapy
I have visited Jackie many times over recent years for various ailments/ migraines/ aches and Pains. Every time I have had a treatment with her, Jackie has managed to pinpoint the problem area and treat it effectively. Jackie is professional and her approach is always holistic. Jackies' experience and confident friendly manner puts you at ease making you feel relaxed and comfortable. She knows exactly how to address the presenting problem and she has worked wonders in relieving my migraines - a problem which I had been trying to solve for many months. I would highly recommend Jackie and her healthy, professional holistic approach to many musculoskeletal ailments and in my case migraines, aches and pains.
Stephanie Zak from Clitheroe
30th July 2013, 9:30 PM
Holistic Therapy
Words to describe Jackie:-
THE BEST. Jackie is the best person I have ever been to with my back problems.
PROFESSIONAL.Jackie explains exactly what she is going to do with the treatment and involves me in the discussion.
KNOWLEDGEABLE.Jackie is highly trained and works with sports injuries,back problems and therapies such as Reiki.
Thank you Jackie. Kath Bradley from Dutton
Kath Bradley from Longridge
30th July 2013, 9:04 PM
Online Shop
I use Deep Beauty Spa to purchase my Yon Ka emulsion pure. I find the service excellent and the salon always reply to my (many) email questions about Yon Ka products promptly and with expertise. I love the little samples they always send with my order and I wouldn't hesitate to order from Deep again.
Thank you!
Stefanie Carter from Huddersfield
30th July 2013, 8:55 PM
Training Academy
After frantically searching for a course in waxing that provided excellence within training and assessment I came across 'deep beauty'. The high quality reputation and facilities is what excited me and I am so thankful that I did decide to complete my training with them.
The trainer was extremely attentive, thorougher and precise in her teaching. She has been in contact several of times to ensure that everything is going well with my practising and I would definitely recommend any one looking for excellent training within beauty to consider deep beauty.
I definitely will be back for further training, thank you deep beauty.
Farah
Farah from Blackburn
30th July 2013, 7:29 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Having suffered for many years with stiff sore muscles in my neck and back and an inability to relax, I decided to try a Deep Tissue Massage with Jackie. I am so glad I did, the whole experience was great, Jackie’s knowledgeable, confident, friendly approach put me at ease. The treatment was very beneficial, I left feeling much better than I did when I went in totally relaxed and comfortable. It even had a beneficial effect on the symptoms I get from having M.E. I look forward to my next appointment which I have already booked.
Ann G. from Blackburn
30th July 2013, 5:52 PM
Holistic Therapy
After struggling with a bad back for a number of months and numerous physio appointments, I went to see Jackie. If only I had done that in the first place, I would have saved myself a lot of time, money and discomfort!
Jackie immediately pinpointed the problem which was then treated through deep massage. I received excellent treatment in a lovely, relaxing setting.
I would highly recommend a visit.
Julie Oliver from Clitheroe
30th July 2013, 5:24 PM
Holistic Therapy
Jackie is absolutely fab for that lovely deep massage, she knows exactly where to pin point her thumbs for pressure and manages to ease away those knots. Her vast knowledge of different therapies enables her to utilise all her skills and release the tension in you. She always explains what she is going to do and always makes sure you are comfortable at all times. And all this is done in a relaxing and calm atmosphere so you come away feeling refreshed and regenerated. Highly recommended
Jilly Lightfoot from Clitheroe
30th July 2013, 3:52 PM
Beauty Therapy
Small but perfectly formed Beauty Salon, warming and calm atmosphere & great range of treatments. I'll definitely be back!
H from Whalley
25th July 2013, 6:41 PM
Facials
I was one of the models for this morning's facial assessments and it was fantastic - thank you. It was one of the most relaxing and beneficial 40 minutes I have ever spent.
Joanne from Clitheroe
11th July 2013, 2:11 PM
Training Academy
I have just completed the Swedish full body massage course and I have to say a big Thankyou to Karin for being such an excellent tutor. The course was very interesting, in depth and really fun. I feel that I have learnt enough to be confident to go out on my own and have already got two clients on my books. The training facilities are excellent and the way the course is taught makes it really enjoyable to learn. I'm already looking to book another course. So Thankyou and see you again soon!
Nicola from Clitheroe
8th March 2013, 5:04 PM
For Men
After suffering back spasm during sport I booked in to have a sports massage to see if this could help. Therapist , Joanna, was very knowlegeable and explain what she was going to do and how it would help. I was made to feel completely at ease and came away very relaxed. Felt the benefits straight away and was able to start light training again within a couple of days. to
ian from preston
9th November 2012, 10:19 PM
Facials
Fantastic optimizer YON-KA SPA FACIAL we feel so relaxed and replenished and can instantly notice the results. Special thank you to jo-ann and Nikki who worked their magic and left is feeling wonderful. We would certainly recommend this facial to all wanting a special pamper. Thank you we will definitely see you again soon.
Lisa Murray and Joyce Taylor from Clayton le Moors and Chatburn
31st October 2012, 4:14 PM
Training Academy
After traveling all the way from Newcastle in the torrential rain to train with Karin on the AH Francis Master class I could'nt have been happier that I'd made the journey down! After a warm welcome by Karin she then spent the rest of the day teaching me the Mink Lashes, Express Lashes and other little tricks of the trade that are priceless! I throughly enjoyed the training day and Karin was an amazing tutor, I learnt more in those few hours with her than I had in previous courses and would wholeheartedly recommend Deep Beauty Spa and The Training Academy to anyone who really wants to learn in a professional atmosphere by a true professional in their field! Thanks again Karin, I carnt wait to come back
LesleyAnne Wilkinson LA.Beauty from Newcastle
12th October 2012, 2:29 PM
Facial Treatments
Thank you so much for my wonderful Vital Defense facial yesterday - I have never experienced a more relaxing and therapeutic treatment! My face looks radiant and feels velvety soft! The Yon Ka products work wonders and smell fabulous! I highly recommend this treatment - a brilliant experience. Thanks again! Diane x
D. Chiappi from Barrow
4th October 2012, 9:21 AM
Facials
Fantastic Yon Ka facial this afternoon! Loved the products so much I bought some and have booked for another facial - I want to keep my skin looking and feeling this good! Thank you to Nicky - feel so relaxed! X
Averil from Whalley
3rd October 2012, 4:04 PM
Facial Treatments
I have just come back from the most amazing facial at Deep. Not merely a facial, but a whole body, multi-sensory experience and so relaxing! My skin feels a million dollars and you can tell the absolute quality of products they use. Gone are the days of a quick face mask and a couple of cucumber slices! Get yourself down to Deep - they are offering HALF-PRICE facials until 12th October - well worth a visit to treat yourself!! Thanks again to the girls at Deep! xxxxx
Claudia from Barrow
3rd October 2012, 1:43 PM
3D Semi Permanent & Express Lashes
I had my Mink lashes done last week and they are fabulous! I didn't want them huge and obvious, so Mink was the perfect solution - they look incredibly natural, yet are longer and fuller than my natural lashes, even without mascara. I cannot feel I am wearing them, they are so light and easy to wear! The application was relaxing and gentle, and I am now planning what to have done next! Highly recommended! ♥☆♥ ƸӜƷ♥☆♥Thank You!♥☆♥ ƸӜƷ♥☆♥
Claudia from Barrow
29th September 2012, 2:59 PM
Hair Removal
Male aged 22 - Went for my first intimate wax today after a joke/dare from my girlfriend. I will have to admit that I was nervous, up to the point that I nearly cancelled my appointment. However having plucked up the courage I made my way in to the room. I was made to feel very welcome by Karin and she was very helpful in settling my nerves. I managed the full treatment and was pleasantly surprised that the pain wasn't as bad as I'd expected!

I was very pleased with the results and will probably return again.
Ben from Blackburn
5th September 2012, 3:55 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
First time visit and what a great one it was. Made to feel extremely welcome and had an excellent massage from Lindsay, I'll definitely be returning and recommending Deep Beauty Spa to friends and colleagues. Thanks again and see you soon.
Adam from Bolton
3rd August 2012, 11:10 AM
For Men
Male intimate waxing- Well I finally went and did it, very proud of my self for not bottling it. Having never entered a salon before I was apprehensive to say the least I was made very welcome and was reassured throughout. Watch out girls I may be a regular!
Paul from Whalley
14th July 2012, 7:24 PM
For Men
After a little peer pressure to tidy up my "Gentlemens garden" after years of my beloved wife's comments of the benefits of this treatment ( which she regularly goes through); I took the first tentative steps into the abyss (I was slightly apprehensive) ,low and behold and to my utter surprise what an easy and painless procedure this was and the overall result was fantastic. Joking aside, nothing like the pain involved in 'Fifty Shades of Grey'!!!

P.S I would defineate have it done again
J R from Whalley
6th July 2012, 10:25 PM
For Men
Male Intimate waxing- Having been instructed to "clean up my act", I felt fear course through my veins as I lay on the table on all fours. The experience was liberating and I certainly feel cleansed. My lunch box is tidy and forms a neat package. It was a huge success! Thank you so much for handling my bits with care and for not laughing at me. I will come again for maintenance.

G. Hill from Whalley
22nd June 2012, 2:15 PM
Training Academy
My colleague and I have recently completed the Threading training day with Karin.
The day was well structured, informative and professional. Karin is knowledgeable, helpful and extremely patient as Threading is a skill which will take time to master, but I left feeling confident and pleased with my efforts! Lots of practise necessary!
Karin was also keen to welcome you back with any queries, help and advice.
Thank you!
Deborah Wallbank from Blackburn
7th June 2012, 12:20 PM
Beauty Therapy
To say I 'enjoyed' my treatment would be an understatement! It was wonderful!!
Very professional and very friendly staff. Thankyou!
Martha from Whalley
23rd May 2012, 9:43 AM
Beauty Therapy
To Nicky, Just wanted to say Thank-You very much for all the lovely treatments I have had up to my wedding with you, each and everyone has been perfect! Also a big thanks for coming to do all our make-up's on my wedding day. I will still be coming to see you and get pampered.
Emily from
16th May 2012, 1:24 PM
Training Academy
I have been training go acrylic nails with Amanda at deep spa and an just in the middle of my case studies . The course is great and you get all the help you need throughout . All the staff are great karin and Amanda were very good sorting times out as I work full time to . You get all you need to to 100 sets of nails when you start the course. I would recommend if you were thinking of doing a course go nails to do it through deep it has been a amazing experience and I have already booked in for another course.
Sharon brooks from clitheroe
20th March 2012, 9:21 PM
Facial Treatments
Deep beauty is paradise. Life is up and down with it's twist and turns and as soon as you step foot in the salon you feel totally relaxed, your worries drift away and you feel on top of the world! The staff are very friendly and proffessional delivering amazing treatments with a special touch.
Lsa Draper from Darwen
22nd February 2012, 6:58 PM
Beauty Therapy
My sister and I have visited many times over the years, and on each occasion thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. My gel nails last April were the best I`ve had! I live in Northumberland, and as my sister lives just round the corner, it is so convenient and I can't wait to return!
Michelle Owens & Louise Briggs from Hexham
22nd February 2012, 5:47 PM
Threading
Fantastic service, always do them as I want and look really neat. Thank You
Salma Zulfiqar from Clitheroe
4th February 2012, 10:06 AM
Beauty Therapy
I really appreciate the service I get from the staff at Deep. I know full well that my bits that need sorting are always done professionally, I have been a client for a few years and would recomend any one to use the services of Deep Beauty salon.
Tracey from clitheroe
31st January 2012, 6:25 PM
Beauty Therapy
I have had several treatments at the Deep....Some were free, some as a model and some that i have paid for.....I was treated the same whether i was paying or not....The staff are all very friendly and helpful and give good advice regarding the treatments and what would be the best outcome for me....Well worth it !!!!!!!. x
DIANE from Whalley
31st January 2012, 4:20 PM
Threading
Nice Result, Friendly Talkative Salon
Judith from Clitheroe
31st January 2012, 4:13 PM
Beauty Therapy
After a very traumatic few months I turned to Deep who allowed me to be a model for a few sessions of beauty treatments. Not only did I look great on the outside I also started to feel beautiful on the inside with thanks to the care and discretion of the staff. Thank you ladies xxx
Liz Cook from
31st January 2012, 3:42 PM
Threading
Excellent Results. Very friendly Salon. Highly recommended
Judith from Clitheroe
31st January 2012, 2:47 PM
Training Academy
Last week I attended the Deep Beauty Training Academy to undertake a Manicure and Pedicure course. The course lived up to its description and my expectation. I was very pleased with the training and support from Karin, Thankyou.
The courses at Deep Beauty Spar was recommended to me by a previous student who had attended some of the courses delivered there. I previously researched into similar training in my own area and was unsuccessful in finding a trainer/class to train exactly what I required.
I enjoyed the course will be recommending the training to others. I would like to thank the models who volunteered to have me practice on them, for their time and patients it was much appreciated!
Deborah Horrocks from Morecambe, Lancs
16th January 2012, 8:22 PM
Beauty Therapy
I have been a regular client @ Deep since it first opened and can honestly say that every appointment has been an absolute pleasure. From the moment you walk into the salon, the warm welcome extended puts you at your ease and whatever the treatment, Karin and her team are always professional yet friendly. The team continually introduce new and complimentary treatments and are always available to advise and discuss your requirements. The BEST spa experience available
Sue Hale from Billington
2nd December 2011, 5:09 PM
Beauty Therapy
I love coming into the salon wether it's for nails, massage or facials. Nicki and Lucy are always there to pamper me !!
Anne-Louise from Whalley
2nd December 2011, 1:26 PM
Threading
It looks very natural and Anisha makes you feel relaxed and welcome. Can't wait for my next treatment. Thanks
Gabriella and Lydia Corrigan from Whalley
30th November 2011, 1:57 PM
Training Academy
I really enjoyed my spray tan training given by Karin on 21st November. Karin was a really great trainer, nice and friendly and put me at ease straight away helping me gain confidence in my new venture.
Many thanks
Marie from
29th November 2011, 10:14 PM
Training Academy
The intimate waxing course was fantastic. Karin was very professional and the course covered all aspects of intimate waxing and included course literature for future reference. Karin was very patient and friendly answering all our questions and even offering her support after the course with any problems or questions we may have which was very reassuring. We had gone into the training with a few concerns and queries following our standard waxing experiences and Karin was very helpful in putting our minds at rest and reassuring us.
Thanks to the very brave model who volunteered to have us practice on her - her cooperation was much appreciated!
We would definitely go back to Deep for any other training we may need in the future.
Jo & Julie from Blackburn
26th November 2011, 3:19 PM
Threading
Really good friendly service with excellent results
Tracey Button from
2nd November 2011, 8:05 PM
Threading
I am very pleased with the results that Anisha gives me with my treatment. The shape is great and the colour is just right !!
Brogan from Simonstone
2nd November 2011, 6:06 PM
Training Academy
The spray tanning course was fantastic. It was a professional course covering all aspects of spray tanning and included course literature for future reference. Karin was very patient and friendly answering all my questions and even offering her support after the course with any problems or questions I may have. This is a real bonus as many training schools don't offer support after a course.
Karin and the friendly girls at the salon also made me feel at ease during the practical part of the course.
I would definitely go back to Deep for any other training I may need in the future.
Kirsty from Clitheroe
13th October 2011, 5:29 PM
Hands and Feet
I have been coming to deep since it opened, i come every 3 weeks weeks with my Mum so we can have our nails and eyebrows threaded and have a catch up. The salon is very friendly, the girls are great and always made to feel welcome as if it is our first visit....We love the biscuits too that we get with our coffee !!. Thanks all you girls at Deep
Sharon Clough from Blackburn
12th October 2011, 9:10 PM
Hands and Feet
Thank you Karin for the wonderful Pedicure you did for me today. From arriving I was made to feel at ease and very welcome. The area was clean, tidy and comfortable, will certainly be returning for more treatment especially as I was given a £5 voucher as it was my first visit there.
Janet from Whalley
4th October 2011, 5:50 PM
Collagen & Botox Clinic
Received and excellent treatment, professional and calming environment. Thank you Kim
L. Mckenna from
9th September 2011, 1:37 PM
Beauty Therapy
After my first Reiki session i was left with a feeling of peace and relaxation that i have not felt for a long time. Really excellent treatment
Alexa from
9th September 2011, 11:49 AM
Collagen & Botox Clinic
Professional quick service, really puts me at ease even though I hate needles. Kim is fab.I wouldn't trust anyone else.
L.B from Whalley
8th September 2011, 12:21 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I fell 3 times last winter and Jackie helped me so much. I always feel so much better when i have been to her (remedial massgae and craniosacral therapy)
Susan from Clitheroe
8th September 2011, 11:34 AM
Collagen & Botox Clinic
Kim is always caring and considerate to your requirements, and takes very good care to make sure you are happy with the results
C.W from
7th September 2011, 9:53 AM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Received and excellent, relaxing massage form Jackie as always.
Mr Parr from Chatburn
26th August 2011, 11:26 AM
Beauty Therapy
I look forward to my appointments every 3 weeks with Lucy, not only to feel buffed and polished afterwards, but for the giggles and chats we have! Really enjoy coming here and would recommend a friend anytime
Sarah from Grindleton
26th August 2011, 10:51 AM
Facial Treatments
Staff always very friendly and helpful. I always feel relaxed and pampered everytime I leave.
Lizzie from
24th August 2011, 2:13 PM
Threading
Very pleased with my treatments. Staff always helpful and friendly.
Michelle Dixon from Whalley
24th August 2011, 1:37 PM
Threading
Thank you, suprisingly relaxing! Great Results
Catherine from Whalley
17th August 2011, 8:12 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I have the remedial massage and Reiki and wish i had discovered the treatment sooner, don't know how i lived without it.
Rachel from Clitheroe
17th August 2011, 3:56 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Fabulous, Jackie is an expert with magic hands and an uplifting aspproach to life.
J Alcock from Clitheroe
17th August 2011, 1:55 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Remedial massage/Reiki
Really enjoy the treatments- has helped regain a good sleep at night
Alison from Whalley
3rd August 2011, 1:41 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
I have been coming to Jackie for 15 years for my back, neck and leg massage ( I am now 75). I think that speaks for itself. I feel really good and she keeps me suppke all the time. I highly recommend you to try her.
Millie from Clitheroe
1st August 2011, 9:35 PM
Hands and Feet
I always look forward to my pedicure treatment. It is so relaxing and my feet feel wonderful. Thanks to the healthy massage treatment from Karin!. Always a good chat !!
B.Etherington from Wilpshire
1st August 2011, 8:52 PM
Beauty Therapy
My therapist was Nicky and it was a very relaxing experience. Good advice given on Eyebrow colouring.
U. Hartley from Clitheroe
30th July 2011, 9:40 AM
Threading
Anisha has completely transformed my 'eyebrows'- she instinctively knows what suits you.
Emma from Barrow- Nr Clitheroe
26th July 2011, 1:48 PM
Beauty Therapy
Very friendly salon with a vast range of treatments. Excellent staff coupled a wealth of experience makes your visit to the salon a truly wonderful one !!
Bev R from Whalley
26th July 2011, 12:59 PM
Childrens and teenage parties
Children's Pamper Party- Absolutely fantastic. Thank you for making a little girls dream come true. A pamper party then out for a grown up tea !
Bea Clarke from Whalley
24th July 2011, 3:37 PM
Threading
Anisha is superb, fast and always professional and friendly, highly recommended
Jane Hensey from
23rd July 2011, 5:11 PM
Holistic Therapies & Body Massage
Jackie works wonders on my neck and back, i suffered for years before i found a massage that helps release the knots in my muscles, the remedial massage does just that
John from
22nd July 2011, 4:52 PM
Colonic Hydrotherapy
I first went to see Debbie through an article in the local paper. Not having had anything like this before but having suffered with bowel problems I was very interested if it would make any difference to me. I was put completely at ease by Debbie who talked me through the procedure first. I explained all the problems I was having and she completely understood how I must be feeling. I was pleasantly surprised that it was not painful as I truthfully expected it to be!!

However just after the first one I could tell the difference, I have now been for 3 and I can honestly say I feel a different person. The bloated feeling has gone I am going to the toilet nearly every day which believe me is a massive improvement on every 8 days!!! People have said how well I look my skin is better my eyes are more sparkly and I just feel good. I would strongly recommend the treatment for anyone looking to give themselves a boost of energy and regenerate their batteries, it makes you feel marvellous.

Thanks Debbie x

Sue Farrell from
19th July 2011, 3:28 PM
Beauty Spa
I have been a client of Deep Beauty Spa since it first opened, the therapists offer fantastic treatments and are very knowledgeable in what they are doing and what products to recommend. The salon is very relaxing and contemporary. I would recommend this spa to anyone it really is a great spa experience.
Heather Northrop from whalley
19th July 2011, 1:07 PM
Beauty Spa
Had my toes minxed for the first time - they look amazing! Karin and her team are very professional yet friendly and the salon has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. thanks!
Kathryn
Kathryn from whalley, Clitheroe
10th March 2011, 8:42 PM
Beauty Spa
I went on the threading course on 31st of January, taken by Karen... Karen was a really great trainer, nice and friendly.... Most importantly though great at teaching!
Any one looking too learn the art of threading, look no feather Karen's the one you want too train you.. :)
Hollie Cantrill from Training Academy
9th February 2011, 10:42 AM
Beauty Spa
Hello all at Deep,

Would just like to pass on my thanks to all the team for making Ellen's pamper day so special!

Everyone had a fantastic time and we were fully relaxed and pampered for the evening. Your Spa is beautiful and all your team made us feel very welcome, thank you.

Looking forward to seeing you just before the wedding!

Many thanks

Helen x
Helen Pearce from Skipton
30th January 2011, 3:48 PM

Add your testimonial

*
*
*
Town/City:
*
 
Page updated 21st Jun 2017, 13:34
BRICK | instant websites

© 2017 Deep Beauty Spa. All rights reserved.
http://deepbeautyspa.co.uk/beauty-spa/testimonials.html?currentPage=0

Page updated 21st Jun 2017, 13:34

Designed and maintained by Brick technology Ltd.
BRICK | Instant Websites